Dog Fences Cedar Rapids | Dog Fencing Des Moines Iowa | Dog Fence Williamsburg Iowa | Pet Containment Iowa City | Dog Guard Iowa | Dog Guard of Iowa

Testimonials


Review by Theresa V. in Williamsburg, IA  06/28/2018

I reached out to Angie about 6 months ago when we were first considering fencing in our yard. We then decided to put our house on the market, but Angie still kept in touch every few weeks to see where we were in the moving process. We just moved into our new home and Angie made it possible to have the fence installed just a couple days after we moved in.
Our installer, Mat, was amazing. He explained everything, answered all our questions, and had our dog, Charlie, trained very quickly. I was nervous about how she would do, as she does not like most men. She went right with him and caught on to her boundaries very fast!
We’ve had the fence in for a few days now and Charlie is loving her freedom! Angie has already called to check on how everything is going and told us to call anytime if we have any questions. We are so happy we decided to go with Dog Guard and would recommend them to anyone!!

 

Review by Phyllis H. in Sully, IA 06/16/2018
We have the fence around our house to keep the dog from again destroying our front door and opening the back door if it’s not locked while are away and letting himself and the outdoor cats into the house. We are pleased with the results and Mat worked with our dog which helped tremendously. I would highly recommend Dog Guard!!

 

Review by Leesa E. in Coralville, IA  06/15/2018
Thanks for your great service!  Peetie is safe and enjoying the run of the yard!

 

Review by Brooklin Z. in Plattsmouth, NE 06/15/2018
It’s been only a couple of days and Snoop is doing great! Definitely nice to not have the constant worry about where he is playing. Thanks Dog Guard!

 

Review by Deb A. in Omaha, NE  05/31/2018
I appreciated working with Dog Guard. Very professional courteous, hard working installer (even in the pouring rain) and dog trainer. Angie was very helpful over the phone before and after installation. Good knowledge of their system and dog behaviors Think we made the right choice.

 

Review by Joan D. in West Branch, IA 05/21/2018
We couldn’t be happier with our underground fence and the fantastic training our dogs got with the system! Highly recommend!!! Thank you!!

 

Review by Bobby J. in Iowa City, IA 05/15/2018
Dog Guard has been a life saver-literally! My 8 month old vizsla Etter almost was hit by a car on Foster Road. It was suggested by a friend that I should contact Dog Guard about a underground fence. I did so the next day, and two days later I had a fence installed and a MUCH safer dog. This is a family business with a very much hands on approach to sales, training, installation and follow-up. From start to finish this was a very pleasurable experience. Etter caught on immediately and adjusted quickly. I cannot recommend this product and service enough!

 

Review by Dale D. in Runnells, IA 05/15/2018
Our installer/trainer Mat did a great job. He was very thorough in the install and training(us and the dogs). Angie checked in with us a couple of days later to make sure we were happy with everything. Our dogs are safe, the install is invisible, we are good to go. Thanks.

 

Review by Madelyne H. in Syracuse, NE  05/11/2018
Amazing to work with, professional and knowledgeable! You won’t regret it!

 

Review by Alisha R. in Newton, IA 05/05/2018
Dog Guard Out of Sight Fencing is a great fence to keep your fur babies in the yard. The Westscotts are the owners and their employees will go above and beyond to make sure your happy and your fur babies. Amazing customer service and $1,000 cheaper then their competitors.

 

Review by Jeanne B. in Roca, NE 05/05/2018
Great service. Done in hours and we have an acreage! Felt comfortable with dog being out immediately and have had no problems. Would highly recommend!

 

Review by Jessica W. in Sherrard, IL  05/03/2018
The process was perfect from start to finish. We have an odd shaped lot and waterfront so configuration was essential. Our installer Mat was excellent. He took time to explain and show us every option. The training went well and our dogs are loving the freedom and we love the security! We were worried about our oldest dog but she has led the pack and adjusted quicker than we thought! Excellent follow up and customer service is always available!

 

Review by Eric C. in Urbandale, IA  04/30/2018
Tremendous service after installation and customer friendly approach. Highly recommend!  5 Stars

 

Review by Mackenzie L. in Harper, IA 04/30/2018
HIGHLY RECOMMEND using Dog Guard! Very easy to work with, answer your calls & texts quickly. Leave no mess behind & your dog is trained within days! We get married in less than 3 weeks & they made it painless for us & didn’t leave us second guessing ourselves for getting the electric fence! Give them a call & you won’t regret it!

 

Review by Steve S. in Ankeny, IA  04/26/2018
Excellent customer service along with a great product.

 

Review by Travis A. in Pleasant Hill, IA  04/19/2018
Angie was really nice to talk to very friendly. Derrick was very formal and knew what he was talking about. Recommend for anyone, reasonable price and you’re contributing to family owned business!!!!

 

Review by Kayla K. in Cedar Rapids, IA 04/17/2018
We have had our fence for quite a while now. Just recently one of our dogs passed away so we have an extra collar. Thankfully our other dog thinks his is still on because dog sitting for my sister in law who’s house was lost in a fire became a nightmare when her 2 dogs became escape artists after we agreed to take them short term….They are currently on the system until further notice and since they took so much time teaching us how to train our dogs when we received the fence we had confidence enough to train the temporary Houdini’s. Let’s just hope Jericho doesn’t figure it out in the meantime, if so we will be calling for an extra collar! Thank you so much for all your help with our original purchase! Our pups caught on quick and these 2 crazies I call my niece and nephew dogs learned very very fast when to back off after hearing the beeps.

 

Review by May & Rich W. in Des Moines, IA 04/16/2018
Great family company to do business with. I would recommend them if you are looking for a invisible fence for you dogs.

 

Review by Sea F. in Norwalk, IA 04/16/2018
Such a huge change for our family. The support we getting from this family business is above and beyond. Highly recommend.

 

Review by Thomas F. in Adel, IA 04/11/2018
Top notch business! They provided professional advice in protecting our pet. Very friendly, they listened and recommended solutions. Very thorough in explaining the whole setup process and training. When they left, our Sadie took on quickly with her new boundaries, freedom to run and have fun. They follow up to make sure we are satisfied. It is refreshing to experience caring and exceptional service.

 

Review by Lynn S. in State Center, IA 04/11/2018
Mat installed our fence for our wild 9-month old Schnauzer, he did a great job installing and then an even greater job educating us on how things will work. I’ll get back to you in a week or so with an update! So far we love it – not so sure about Schatzi though!!

 

Review by Andy O. in Ames, IA 04/06/2018
I am a repeat customer. You won’t find a better company to do business with! Very professional service. No disappoints and very quick response to any questions or concerns.

 

Review by Emily O. in Ankeny, IA 04/05/2018
We love the customer service this company offers. They are very easy to work with and trained our cat and dog to use the fence. We’ve had it 2 weeks and so far, so good!

 

Review by Jenny I. in Ankeny, IA 03/31/2018
Derrick walked through the installation and training process with us during installation and made sure to thoroughly answer any questions we had. The training instructions were brief and easy to follow. Our dog now enjoys playing in the yard off leash and constantly begs to be outsid

 

Review by Talitha N. in Coralville, IA 03/27/2018

We needed a fence fast because our dogs did not get along with the neighbors dogs and Angie answered our call. She sent someone out to look at the area we needed fenced and they gave us a quote, by the following Thursday the fence was installed and we were very pleasantly surprised that it cost half the price of what we were expecting. Angie followed up with us a couple times to make sure everything was going good with our dogs and answered all of my questions and concerns. They are wonderful to work with and are highly recommended. Thank you Angie and team for ensuring the safety of our dogs and for the quick turnaround, you are truly wonderful and our dogs are much happier as are we.

 

Review by Gayle M. in Prole, IA 03/26/2018

Loved working with this company! They were great and treated our puppy well through the whole training. Now we know she’s safe outside and we don’t have to worry about cars.

 

Review by Elisabeth W. in  Coralville, IA  03/22/2018

Mocha is loving her new found freedom with the Dog Guard invisible fence. I was amazed at how quick and easy the installation process was, and how quickly she took to it (it was literally a few minutes!). I never thought anything would be able to contain the beast! Wishing we had done it sooner.

 

Review by Patricia M. in Des Moines, IA  03/22/2018

I WISH I HAD DONE IT TWO YEARS AGO. SAVES ALOT OF WORRY STRESS AND NERVES!!!!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE. I AM SOOO GLAD I CALLED YOU!!!!   I HAS BEEN A LITTLE OVER THREE WEEKS SINCE I INSTALLED THE UNDERGROUND FENCE. I AM JUST SOOOO COMPLETELY SATISFIED. GEORGE IS ADJUSTING VERY WELL. MAIL MAN, DOGS WALKING BY, SQUIRRELS, BIRDS CARS, ETC, GEORGE STAYS IN THE YARD. HE HAS LEARNED HIS PERIMETER.

 

Review by Alyssa C. in Iowa City, IA 03/19/2018

We love everything about our experience with Dog Guard!!! Our 1 year old German Shepherd puppy is happily enjoying his freedom around our half acre of land while neighbor dogs walk by and deer frolic in the woods behind our house!

 

Review by Nikki M. in Cedar Rapids, IA 03/17/2018

My husband had been begging me to get an invisible fence for our new Goldendoodle. I was hesitant due to price. He had recently stopped talking about it until he saw a dog being trained on one across from the house he was working at so he walked across the street and met Derrick and got details. He told me and I said “it’s meant to be, sign us up!” Just a few days later, it was installed and Hank was trained very quickly! Thanks to everyone that worked with us on the fence, especially Derrick who we were beyond impressed with! Referring our friends as we speak! -The Minshall’s

 

Review by Phil P. in State Center, IA 03/13/2018

From the very first phone call to the great customer service and the trainer you can tell they care for you and your pets great company

 

Review by Sara M. in Solon, IA  03/06/2018

Our fence jumping pup is now contained within the invisible fence borders. We no longer worry about his safety. The installer explained the equipment and training process thoroughly, and customer service has been excellent.

 

Review by Danielle M. in Davenport, IA  02/28/2018

I would HIGHLY recommend this family owned business. Scott and Angie treated us like family, showed us respect, listened to our needs, & did an amazing job installing our out of site fencing. If your considering a fencing system for your pets I wouldn’t look any further than Dog Guard. Tell Scott & Angie that Danielle & Jeff recommended you call for a consultation.

 

Review by Sheila W. in Bennett, NE  02/06/2018

We’ve had Dog Guard out of sight fencing for two months. We are happy to report that the system works as promised. It allows us confidence that our English setter will be able to roam around the yard while staying safe. We highly recommend this product to all of our dog-loving friends!

 

Review by Jon D. in Williamsburg, IA 01/24/2018
Sure enjoy the dogs interactions outside. Thanks Dog Guard. They love watching the kids walk by from the school bus as well as the cars going by.

 

Review by John & Shelly B. in DeSoto, IA   01/23/2018

Thank you we are so happy with the product and couldn’t ask for anything better. Your service is top notch and Fozzy is adapting VERY well. Thanks again!

 

Review by Jenny M. in Mt Vernon, IA 01/10/2018

So incredibly pleased with the service and customer service we received from Dog Guard. They installed our fence the week after we inquired, were so friendly during installation, followed up multiple times afterwards, and most importantly it has kept our dog contained! We couldn’t be happier and highly recommend this company to anyone!

 

Review by Rachel R. in Cedar Rapids, IA 01/10/2018

We’ve had our fence for about 4 months now and it has been an absolute breeze for our schnoodle. We feel confident he won’t chase deer down the ravine or cars down the street. He’s much happier now that he can play freely in the yard.

 

Review by Jane M. in Omaha, NE 12/31/2017

All 3 pups are doing well with the containment system. Can’t beat working with a family owned business. Superior customer service to boot.

 

Review by Lindsey W. in Queen City, MO 12/29/2017

The staff at Dog Guard have been GREAT to work with! My dogs LOVE their new extended area in our yard so they can now run freely without worry!

 

Review by Shaun S. in Davenport, IA 12/8/2017

Fast friendly courteous. Quality work and great follow up. If you are looking for an invisible fence you will not be disappointed with the service or the price. Thank you Angie and crew.

 

Review by Rachael L. in Pomeroy, IA  12/4/2017

Best money we have ever spent! They enjoy their new life of freedom and we LOVE that they are safe!

 

Review by Mary P. in Belle Plaine, IA  11/20/2017

We couldn’t be more pleased with DOG GUARD Out of Sight Fencing. Angie and team couldn’t be more pleasant to work with. They have our girls’ best interest. Mat took the time during install to explain every step of the process. We were grateful he conducted training after install with the girls and us. Angie called today to check in providing more tips to help get the girls adjusted. If you are considering an invisible fence give Angie and team a call – you won’t regret.

 

Review by Beth J. in Denver, IA  11/10/2017

They were great. Easy to keep in contact with. Walked around my property with me and described their process. Answered any questions I had. Very thorough and you can tell they have pride in their work. Have already recommended them to several people.

 

Review by Sandy S. in New Hampton, IA  11/9/2017

DOG GUARD of Des Moines was very professional and respectful. The professional who came to install the dog fence was very respectful of our property and treated our dog with respect.  Then the professional shared everything we needed to know, to have success with the product.  About a week after the installation, we received a call from the business to make sure we were satisfied and if there were any problems.  There were no problems and our dog is happy to be free outside and we are happy our dog is secure and safe.  Thank you so much!!!

 

Review by Brenda J. in Ankeny, IA  11/8/2017

Scott and Angie are absolutely amazing I am so glad that I found them I would never trust anybody else nor I don’t think anybody could do the quality of work or customer service these guys do not only are they worried about us being happy but made sure our fur babies are happy they answer the phone day or night that’s customer service they are always there to help.. they do follow-up pick up the phone with any questions and they are there to help you I cannot say enough good things about them and their quality of work amazing is all I can say I’ll guarantee you there’s not a better company out there thank you both for everything.

 

Review by Shawn G. in Ankeny, IA  11/1/2017

They did a great job very caring and attentive people who truly have you and your pets best interest at heart.  An exceptionally well run family business.

 

Review by Denise R. in Iowa Falls, IA  10/24/2017

Great service! Great product! Trained before they leave is huge! A real person that can answer questions and support! Hassle free! My 3 girls have adapted well and are safe! Highly recommend!

 

Review by Wade Z. in Johnston, IA  10/14/2017

Strauss is doing well with the fence. Laura and I are pleased with the quick turn around and great customer service!

 

Review by Dayna C. in Des Moines, IA  10/15/2017

Very happy with the fence. Sister Pearl is part whippet and Stella is part Pharaoh — both sight hounds that love to CHASE!

 

Review by Brenda C. in Reynolds, IL  9/26/2017

DOG GUARD is a wonderful family-owned and operated business with exceptional service and availability!  They took the time to cover all of our questions and was extremely thorough! They have been terrific with follow-up also after the installation.  I would highly recommend them to anyone.


Review by Becky P. in Coralville, IA 9/24/2017

 

Just adore you guys and how quick you are to respond to anything we need! Thank you for everything and for keeping our puppies happy in their yard


Review by Angie D. in Danville, IA  9/6/2017

We have had the DOG GUARD fence for two weeks now and we love it!  Our very energetic 10 month old golden retriever now has freedom to run and play and we don’t have to worry about him running off.  The process was so easy right from the first phone call to get the estimate down to the install and training of the dog.  I highly recommend this company!


Review by Dayna C. in Des Moines, IA  9/5/2017

Still working with Stella and I can see she is no longer a flight risk. She has a some anxiety regarding the flags, which the company told me to expect. I’m following their instructions and Stella is beginning to move more freely in the yard. It’s early, but I’m happy with the product thus far and the customer service and follow-up are exceptional


Review by Lori S. in Huxley, IA  9/4/2017

Thanks so much! Macy loves her new found freedom being outside much more often!


Review by Anita W. in Iowa City, IA  9/3/2017

Our 11 yr. old Collie, Bella is training very well with the new DOG GUARD fencing. In the past 3 years our highway has gotten increasingly busy.  I no longer worry about her getting too close to traffic or bike riders.  Mat explained the fencing, warranty, training, etc., very thoroughly — down to how snug collar should be and why. He answered all my questions, even had suggestions!  Quality of wire is very durable.  Derrick answered questions when we were lining up installation time on the phone.  Angie followed up a few days after fence installed with phone call and feel I can call at any time if I have a concern. Great business and genuinely care about their work and my pet.  Would highly recommend them…


Review by Page C. in Winfield, IA  8/31/2017

Thanks, DOG GUARD, for keeping Coco safe from the busy highway in front of our house. Wonderful company to work with! Friendly and efficient.


Review by Sara K. in Riverside, IA  8/28/2017

I called on a Monday they were able to get us in by Friday! Great people to work with from start to finish and am happy to know that they are just a call away if I have any questions!


Review by Will Q. in Sherrard, IL  8/23/2017

Just a note about how pleased we are with are DOG GUARD system. It literally changed our life. It’s so nice to come home and have our dog greet us at the drive way. I had reservations about the system, it seemed a bit mean to shock him, but he learned quickly that the soft tone from the collar meant he needed to retreat. After a while he just avoided those areas. He is much more free with the collar because he runs the whole yard as opposed to being chained or kenneled.


Review by Amber M. in Kalona, IA  8/23/2017

Today was grocery day. Usually I would have been stressing about it even before I went. Why? You ask. Because trying to bring groceries in the house with 3 children and 3 dogs means the doors are open everywhere all the while trying to contain the 3 dogs. Dogs flying out the door and unto the road. Not today!!! No stress!!! Got home left the door wide open 3 dogs came flying out to greet us all in a safe manner. I’m so grateful for our fence. Stress Gone!!!


Review by Matt W. in Coralville, IA  8/22/2017

Quick and professional service. They were always available for communication even when they were on vacation. They let us put the fence in and then do training on our Vizsla a couple months down the road. Even came back to reset the collar settings when we needed it done. Would not hesitate to recommend them, or use them in the future.


Review by Heidi F. in Cedar Falls, IA  8/19/2017

We love our new Guard Dog fence. Our terrier mix Baxter was able to quickly dig and slip under our chain link fence, and couldn’t resist a chance to chase after the local squirrels and rabbits. Since getting the Guard Dog fence we have been able to relax and enjoy having Baxter in the yard without worrying about if he will run off and get lost or hit by a car. We appreciated how friendly and professional our whole experience was. We liked how our dog’s individual needs were considered and the time that was spent training Baxter and letting us know how to help him learn and adjust. The payment plan helped make this affordable. We would definitely recommend this company!


Review by Joe R. in Grimes, IA  8/17/2017

Very happy with the price, quality of the equipment, training, sales process, and follow-up after the install. Top notch!


Review by Tara E. in Grimes, IA  8/15/2017

Great customer service!! We just got our new fence yesterday and I am very pleased! The training session was in detail! Great product with great family standing behind it!!


Review by Jonathan S. in Winterset, IA  7/30/2017
DOG GUARD was able to put in the underground containment system to allow access from the back yard to the front yard from only one side of the house.  They also placed the wire to keep our pets from being able to disappear behind our shed.  The wire trench made minimal impact on our yard and the dogs picked up the concept quickly.  The collar is small and nonintrusive.  They have been great to work with and have been very good at following up to make sure everything was working to our satisfaction.  They even returned to make an adjustment.  I would gladly recommend them to a friend.


Review by Nicole V. in Fairfield, IA  7/25/2017

No better company around to work with.  Spot on.  Called right back, came fast, installed fast, trained fast, and this product is something I’d recommend to anyone.  Great people, and great company to work with.  Our dogs are loving their back yard, and the stress of them exploring the new neighborhood is GONE. THANK YOU!


Review by Amber L. in North Liberty, IA  7/24/2017

Every thing from set up to payments were super easy and painless…  they offer great payment plan instead of coughing it up at once. They call and check in on you to see if things are going good…  most of all what feels good is they WANT you to CALL them if anything is not going good or something seems off they are about communication which feels good as being their customer…  Would definitely recommend!


Review by Becky M. in Des Moines, IA  7/20/2017

Thank you so much for the awesome customer service!  24 hours ago, I got my DOG GUARD fence placed in the yard.  The service was quick and spot on!!  I was very impressed how organized and simple this plan was.  I am looking forward to keeping my dog safe and under control.  I highly recommend this wonderful family-owned Iowa company!  You and your dog are trained by a family that truly cares with their heart.  Thank you again for wonderful customer service!


Review by Tod Y. in Grimes, IA  7/17/2017

Great customer service from start to finish. Very professional and answered any and all questions I had. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is thinking about getting underground fencing.


Review by Heather B. in Fairfield, IA  7/15/2017

Thank you for your help and prompt service. Your team had excellent customer service and we appreciate the care and training you provided us.


Review by Jay H. in Grimes, IA  7/15/2017

What amazing. Experience from initial email through install training and follow up we are down to our last few flags Macy love the freedom you are such a awesome company with a great family who truly cares about their clients and pets thanks again


Review by Jody C. in Manson, IA  7/14/2017

We are very pleased with our new fence, couldn’t of asked for better customer service. It was a surprise for my husband and they installed while he was fishing in Canada as requested. The guys were incredible that did install, Spent extra time with me, until I felt comfortable with commands and teaching procedure. We live on busy highway and it’s a must to protect a family member. Well worth the cost for piece of mind and safety.


Review by Sally H. in Mt Vernon, IA  7/9/2017

Spot on with every detail from start to finish. Our dog understood the fence from the first day and so did we. Nice to finally work with a company that knows what they are doing. I highly recommend this company!


Review by Melissa L. in Cedar Falls, IA  7/4/2017

I normally don’t ever write reviews but we have been extremely satisfied with the product and the hands-on customer service which is always a plus. Derrick was amazing with training Cheyenne and us. The whole process was quite easy. Our dog can finally be out in our yard and we can enjoy the time together without the worries of her running off into the neighbor’s yard or worse.  Angie was knowledgeable about the DOG GUARD system and answered all my questions. She said she would send me the estimate that day and it was in my email box within 5-10 minutes after our conversation. All phone contacts were returned promptly that same day. This is a home business that has placed a emphasis on customer service and they deliver!! I wish we would have done this years ago. I was so worried that Cheyenne could not be trained but I was so glad that I was wrong. I would definitely recommend this product!!! Thanks again Angie and Derrick.


Review by Judy T. in Evansdale, IA  6/19/2017

Very professional. Knew what they were doing and very good with my dog. I highly recommend them.   5 Stars


Review by Kari K. in Independence, IA  6/18/2017

We absolutely love our in ground fence on our new acreage!! The dogs were trained so quickly! I would definitely refer them to everyone! Great customer service and amazing product!!


Review by Joan B. in Kalona, IA  6/12/2017

We are very impressed with our invisible fence.  Our 9 month old pups were wanting to roam.  Now they are happily contained to our acreage.  It was definitely worth the investment.


Review by Jay T. in Fairfield, IA  6/11/2017

We LOVE our DOG GUARD system and have had it since last fall (2016). We have a nice sized acreage and had no idea what we were going to do to control our two poodles. We were very worried that our squirrel and rabbit chasing poodles might not care if they got zapped. We were wrong! After the training, they want nothing to do with the fence and do their best to stay away. The install was painless! The service is TOP NOTCH as we (our fault) have hit the line a few times due to construction and they have been right out to fix us up. We highly recommend them!!


Review by Jennifer H. in Des Moines, IA  6/11/2017

DOG GUARD is great! Well worth the cost, dogs love it and the customer service is A+++++


Review by Angie C. in East Moline, IL  6/7/2017

Thank you so much for the exceptional customer service and awesome product. From the first point of contact, to scheduling, installation, training and follow up we’ve been given 150%! We are so grateful to have the piece of mind that our girls are not only safe, but able to fully enjoy our new huge beautiful lot. They no longer have the constraints of a chain link fence and they are loving it! Thanks again to the Westcotts & Mat!!


Review by Diane F. in Bettendorf, IA  6/7/2017

Angie was a pleasure to work with.  We got this fence for the dogs of our grown children when they come to visit.  We always had to chain them up to keep them in the yard and now we can let them roam freely.  It was a few weeks after the fence was installed before we had our kids and dogs back at the house.  They came back over a weekend to train both of the dogs.  Thanks!


Review by Kim Q. in Manson, IA  4/21/2017

Scott and Angie at DOG GUARD Iowa Out of Sight Fencing were the best. From explaining to installing to follow-up phone calls…. we could not be happier with the service and price. Mat was so gentle with our new puppy Maggie and so professional. Thanks to all of you!


Review by Julie A. in Wellman, IA  4/17/2017

Great product and service.  Installed within 3 business days.  Contains our dog completely.


Review by Tony M in Williamsburg, IA  4/17/2017

We couldn’t be happier with the service and the training my dog (Zeke) received from Matt as well as the follow up we have received from the Westcott’s.
This is a first class operation I will be willing to referring to many.

Now Zeke might have a little different story, but is adapting very well.


Review by Kelsey S. in Washington, IA  4/13/2017

We love our fence. It was broken by a crew doing some concrete work in our yard. We have a brand new baby and a dog feeling a little jealous at this point. We were so grateful they make repair calls in a reasonable time frame and price so we could get our dog back in his boundaries.

We couldn’t be happier with the service and the training my dog (Zeke) received from Matt as well as the follow up we have received from the Westcott’s.
This is a first class operation I will be willing to referring to many.

Now Zeke might have a little different story, but is adapting very well.


Review by Lori B in Columbus Junction, IA  4/12/2017

We have had our less than a week and so far we love it. We have 2 dogs that love to run and so far after their 15 minute training they have honored the perimeter set for them. They came out installed the fence around 2 acres, trained me, and trained the dog in 2.5 hours. They are friendly and care deeply for your pets.


Review by Jill B. in Clive, IA  4/11/2017

DOG GUARD is awesome! Quick, thorough, caring service!  I truly appreciate their attention to detail, price and follow through! My dog, Oliver is safe and happy and so am I.


Review by Todd P. in Clarksville, IA  3/28/2017

I cannot say with more confidence that the underground fence purchased from DOG GUARD has been by far the best purchase I have made ever for our pets!  Even with finding Scott and Angie online and inquiring on a Sunday night, we received a response back within hours! Angie was able to provide us with a quote and within less than two weeks our fence was installed. We were very impressed with Mat’s professionalism and efficiency in not only installing the fence but training our dogs and ensuring that I felt comfortable in knowing what the next steps would be. I would highly recommend this product and service to anyone who is looking for a pet confinement system that will still allow your pet the freedom to roam!


Review by Hayley Y. in Williamsburg, IA  3/27/2017

We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from DOG GUARD.  They were able to install the fence within a week of our first contact and were very professional and helpful throughout the entire project.  The training they did for our puppy and our family was fantastic.  We felt comfortable with how to make sure our dog would enjoy the yard and how to know the equipment was working properly.  You should see our puppy enjoying the freedom he has and exploring – he absolutely LOVES being outside and now I am confident he won’t run away.  Angie called a couple days after installation to make sure everything was going well – customer service seems to be a top priority for them.  I am so glad we purchased this fence – a great investment for our dog loving family!


Review by Carissa H. in Tipton, IA  3/19/2017

Our Post:

Carissa and Jake Hoekstra from Tipton have 2 dogs. Eddie is a 7 year old Lab and Chase is a three year old Hound. They live in the country and have a lot of wildlife temptations. They had been chasing coyotes and occasionally running to the neighbors. Both dogs were little timid at first with the new rules, but have adjusted well and are staying at home 🙂 Thanks for the referral Tom Burger!

Carissa’s Response:

I could not be more thankful!  We were stumbled across them on Facebook.  Everything was explained in great detail from the beginning.  They were very helpful and most of all, cared about the well being of my dogs.  The training went well!!  They didn’t leave until they felt I was ready. I have had 3 follow up calls. We had a few issues and all of their suggestions worked!!  We live around a lot of timber and our dogs struggled at first. It has been quite the learning experience for all of us 🙂  They were very in tune with my feelings as the pet owner as well…and that says a lot.  I would highly recommend them to anyone looking into this service!


Review by Brett H. in Bondurant, IA  3/15/2017

Very professional and knowledgeable. Took great care of us and our dog. Took time to answer all questions and walk us through training tips. Very happy with the system and install and support offered afterward. Our dog will love the freedom to run around the yard.


Review by Karla A. in North Liberty, IA  3/14/2017

Our Golden, Nellie is loving her DOG GUARD Out of Sight Fencing and she took to the training easily! The process of installation was fast and they explained everything well. Our neighbors and some of our friends also recommended this company and now we know why!


Review by Monte G. in Ames, IA  3/13/2017

We are very pleased with the installation, the training [for us and the dogs]. The installed cost was very fair and well worth the money and peace of mind.


Review by Linda K. in West Branch, IA  3/6/2017

Very quick and professional installation and training. The dogs–5 of them–are adjusting and it’s great knowing they can run around outside and not get run over or run off. Better yet, the dogs are having fun playing with their new-found freedom. It was a very good investment. The only thing I’m sorry about is that I waited so long to buy it.


Review by Karee H. in Eldridge, IA  3/6/2017

An amazing company. They were very thorough in the training and even inquired with a follow up call. Thanks so much!


Review by Gabe H. in North English, IA  2/27/2017

This underground fencing system is money well spent. My parents live on a fairly busy highway east of North English and have had a couple dogs hit by passing traffic over the years.

I knew I didn’t want to leave Chuck on the farm to just be tied up when my parents weren’t able to watch him. So, I looked into the underground fencing and in the few days since being installed has worked perfectly.

Chuck and Braun are able to run around freely on the farm without us having to worry about them running off or getting hit by a car. As much as I wanted to take Chuck with me to Hawaii, I know that he will be better off and happier freely roaming my parent’s farm than he would be cramped up in crowded Honolulu.

Matt was awesome. He explained everything perfectly, was great with training the dogs and was very fast and efficient.

If you live on a busy highway and have had problems with your dogs running off or into traffic, this is the fix. Great people to work with and very helpful.

Thanks for keeping our dogs safe!


Review by Lori H. in Brooklyn, IA  1/23/2017

We can’t express how much we love DOG GUARD invisible fencing! Both our dogs are free to run our large property in town without the fear of them crossing the street or bothering neighbors property!


Review by Darrin E. in Deep River, IA  1/23/2017

Wish we’d done it sooner.  It’s a great peace of mind.  Now we don’t have to worry as much about the dogs getting to the road.  Thanks!


Review by Dan K. in Urbandale, IA  12/27/2016

We could not have had a better experience with DOG GUARD and will recommend them to everyone who’s looking.  We had to reschedule twice due to weather and the day of the actual install was the coldest day of December – the entire team couldn’t have been better to deal with throughout the entire process.


Review by Jay R. in Solon, IA  12/13/2016

I am so happy with Angie and her staff.  Their service and products are second to none. They are always on time and very professional.  In a time where good customer service is rare they go way above and beyond what is expected. Their customer service is impeccable. I would recommend them 100 percent.


Review by Larry E. in Williamsburg, IA  11/30/2016

We have multiple dogs and live on a busy highway. The DOG GUARD fence keeps them all where they are supposed to be and the Wescott’s have been fantastic to work with.  It took less than 45 minutes to train both dogs and they are doing great. Really appreciate the customer service, professionalism and responsiveness.


Review by Lonny W. in Victor, IA  11/20/2016

Love the fence!! They did the training and left lots of info on how to continue the training. Very honest and said I could call them anytime with any problems.  So glad I found this company, they are very professional and really like the dogs. Can’t say enough good things about how they did the job, the training and how they treated the dogs…..
Great experience.


Review by Sheila B. in Readlyn, IA  11/7/2016

They did an awesome job! With such kindness and very professional.


Review by Mike S. in Walford, IA  11/4/2016

Thank you Angie – this has been really great, also credit to your staff very friendly knowledgeable and helpful, thanks again


Review by Josh S. in Oskaloosa, IA  10/11/2016

I was very impressed by the professional service and knowledge of Angie and her team. I would recommend this company and product to anyone with dogs 10/10.


Review by Jenny C. in Ankeny, IA  10/11/2016

Zona has done great with her training. Still getting the hang of being out in the yard with no leash and loves being able to run around!


Review by Michele F. in Ames, IA  9/16/2016

Theo is loving his yard free from privacy fences! Now he can see people walking on the trail, deer running through the back yard, and feel free to hang out and be entertained while we know he’s safe and having a great time! Thank you for your patience with an older dog and all of the follow up care you provided. Your service is top notch and it is very clear that you care for our furry family members as your own!


Review by Michael B. in Des Moines, IA  9/6/2016

Fantastic company. From the outset, you feel like your working with honest business owners that care. They do a great job communicating and answering questions. Additionally, they follow through on commitments and follow-up!  Highly recommend.


Review by Jessica D. in Cedar Rapids, IA  8/31/2016

Can’t say enough about how great this company has been to work with! Their customer service is tremendous and you can tell they really care about what they do. We would highly recommend them to anyone considering a fence.


Review by Melissa M. in Bloomfield, IA  8/29/2016

You couldn’t ask for a more professional or helpful company. Our dogs love it but the customer service goes beyond.


Review by Morgan H. in Grinnell, IA  8/15/2016

Our family moved into town two weeks ago, after living on an acre in the country. We were worried about bringing our dogs into town without fencing the yard. My husband wanted an invisible fence from the get go. I was adamantly against it until I spoke with several people who had high praise for DOG GUARD. We decided to give it a whirl, although I was admittedly very skeptical. The employees were very knowledgeable and thorough, explaining every step of the process and answering my questions along the way. They took time to acclimate each of my dogs to the fence, first separately and then together. The dogs are adjusting well and love that they can be with us anywhere outside–not just while we are in the backyard. We also appreciate the follow up the DOG GUARD team has provided by calling to check in. I would highly recommend them for your fencing needs!


Review by Amanda Y. in Cedar Rapids, IA  8/4/2016

Thank you so much for the follow-up. We were very impressed with Derrick on Tuesday and are thankful for his visit and training! We will be sure to recommend DOG GUARD to all new puppy families!


Review by Lea M. in Williamsburg, IA  7/26/2016

Thanks Angie and Scott!! Our fence is a life saver (literally) and Blue has really learned it so quickly! Love that he can have off leash freedom to play with his beloved Frisbee!


Review by Pam P. in Earlham, IA  7/18/2016

We’ve had the DOG GUARD fencing for about three weeks now. The DOG GUARD fencing is doing actually what we wanted it to do. We can now put Sadie outside and not worry about her running away a getting hurt or lost. It was very easy to train Sadie with DOG GUARD fencing. I would definitely recommend DOG GUARD fencing as an option to protect your family pet.


Review by Samantha L. in Wellman, IA  7/7/2016

Angie and the guys are AWESOME!! My dogs are off leash for the first time in 3 years!! We are all  happy so far!!  Angie gave me a free estimate over the phone and they came over to install the same week! Amazing customer service!


Review by Matt B. in Ankeny, IA  6/21/2016

Excellent customer service.  Angie and the installer’s could not have been more professional.  Would recommend their service and product over all the others we looked at.


Review by Tara S. in Tiffin, IA  6/7/2016

Words can’t even explain how much we LOVE our new fence. We thought for sure that our wiener dog would be that “one dog” that it wouldn’t work on. After the amazing training for Phinlee and us…we can’t thank Angie and her staff enough! I HIGHLY recommend them! Life changing for our whole family!


Review by Joseph F. in Ames, IA  6/5/2016

Everyone from the office to the field crew were professional and a delight to work with. Estimating and work scheduling went smoothly. Every aspect of the installation was top notch and the new system works great! I highly recommend using Scott & Angie Westcott if you want a system for keeping your pets close to home!


Review by Jason D. in Williamsburg, IA  5/24/2016

Completely exceeded our expectations. Our dogs used to run to neighbors yards any chance they got. Really impressed with the training of the dogs, only took a couple hours. Now they play for hours in the back yard and haven’t got out once. Highly recommend! Only regret is not doing it sooner.


Review by Michael F. in Iowa City, IA  4/28/2016

Derrick, Scott and Angie were great.  Angie is customer service and makes initial contact with the customer.  Very friendly, helpful and good with follow-up.  Derrick installed the fence.  He was knowledgeable and professional, gave me an accurate estimate when he assessed the property and answered all my questions.  Derrick’s manner was kind, both toward me and toward my dog.  Scott was also professional and courteous.  He came a few days later as a follow up, made a few adjustments to the wire, reassured me that everything would be fine and encouraged me to call again if I had any questions or concerns.  I do recommend these folks.  Good business.


Review by Dan H. in Van Wert, IA  4/3/2016

Just wanted to let you know how we are getting along with the new fence.
Maggie still does get shocked every now and then and Charlie very seldom
but only once have they gone through it after the first few days. They
tried following me in the Polaris and both got shocked. I did as you said
and dragged them immediately back across shocking them again and they have
not gotten out since.  My wife Jezzel, just emailed me that the neighbors young girl and a friend rode their horses by a little while ago and their mother followed on their 4-wheeler with their dog. This could have been a disaster before the fence as aggressive as they were getting towards the horses. They never even got close enough to get shocked. What a relief it is to not have to worry about unexpected things like this happening.  Needless to say we are quite happy with our fence and worth every dime we spent on it.
Thanks again


Review by James D. in Knoxville, IA  3/23/2016

We would really recommend Scott and Angie’s DOG GUARD service. The installation crew was friendly, courteous, and efficient. The installation went quickly and we were amazed at how well our dog “learned” as they trained him as to his new borders. The follow up service has been reassuring as well. Angie has checked with us every few days to make sure we were comfortable with everything and that Naz was safe. I have no doubt that Scott and Angie will be able to take care of any issues we may have down the road, and are always available to help.


Review by Dave R. in Cedar Rapids, IA  3/10/2016

We have had nothing but great experiences with the installation crew, the training crew and special attention from owners Angie and Scott.  Boomer is now enjoying the outdoors in his yard, safe from cars and wandering away.  We have received unsurpassed service with a personal touch that is most often missing in present day society.  Thanks!


Review by Nate B. in Davenport, IA  2/16/2016

We had their national competition out to visit with us and felt as if we were constantly being up sold. I found DOG GUARD late one night online and filled out a request for information from their site. Angie, from DOG GUARD, called the very next morning. When I spoke to her she asked what our goals were and what we wanted to accomplish. That was refreshing. She seemed to be more concerned with our satisfaction vs. closing another deal. Next, they came out that very same day (a 60 mile trip for them) because she could tell it was something I didn’t want to wait to do. The price was reasonable and they were super flexible with our budget. The installation went smoothly and our pooch was trained in no time. Great people with a sense of urgency which is rare these days!! If you need an out of sight fence system then you need to visit with Angie or Scott before you pay anyone else.


Review by Ann L. in Altoona, IA  12/9/2015

Excellent customer service, follow up, and quick, too! They had our system installed, explained it thoroughly, introductory training to our dogs on the system, and verified everything with us in less than 3 hours. Extremely satisfied with everything from the initial conversation to the follow up call a few days after installation. Highly recommend!!!


Review by Jennifer H. in Des Moines, IA  11/10/2015

I love this DOG GUARD system! We were just out in our new “dog park” this morning with Cowboy and Hawthorne! Wish we had done this years ago. Much more affordable than we thought and the staff is great. Everything happened just as they said. Great service and a GREAT product!


Review by Laurie D. in Adel, IA  10/14/2015

We are very happy with our DOG GUARD fence! I was very impressed with the communication and service that we received! Angie was very easy to talk to and honest when I asked many questions about why I would want to go with their product versus any other companies. Derrick did our installation and training…I had my doubts if our rambunctious lab would be trainable and well they sure proved me wrong. We love our DOG GUARD and could not be happier being part of what they call the DOG GUARD family!


Review by Brian C. in Knoxville, IA  10/06/2015

You worked extremely hard for your money on this day and our Doberman kids appreciate it very much. Thanks so much and it is always great to work with a family owned and run business.


Review by Kalya H. in Ankeny, IA  9/30/2015

We are so happy that we decided to do the fence. Sully absolutely loves it! I took her for her first run outside of the yard yesterday and she was hesitant to leave the yard but when we got back she was right back into being her old playful self and minding the boundaries of the fence. Thanks again for everything!


Review by Kevin B. in Adel, IA  9/22/2015

It was great working with you guys for our invisible fence! Febee is doing great! Thank you again!


Review by Steve K. in Cedar Rapids, IA  9/22/2015

Awesome service!! Took care of us so well from beginning to end. Any question we had, texted them and they were right back to us. Accommodated us for all that we needed for our two dawgs!!


Review by Chad S. in Johnston, IA  9/9/2015

Couldn’t be happier with the service! Angie was very responsive and we had our fence installed 4 days after I called! The installation team was professional and fast and our little puppy has adjusted well to his new yard. Thanks!

 


Review by Sam M. in Iowa City, IA  9/3/2015

We waited some months to see how our DOG GUARD would work before writing a testimony. As it turns out, this system is perfect for us. Our basset was frightened of the flags, but when we took them down she touched the boundary only once. She learned her lesson. She now roams the yard and hunts for rabbits among the flowers. Thanks for creating a quality product.


Review by Shannon H. in Parnell, IA  8/10/2015

Can’t thank the Westcott family enough for the EXCELLENT service! Dog guard has been amazing for our four legged fur babies! It’s by far one of the best investment you can make to keep them safe!! Thanks Again!

 


Review by Bud K. in Cedar Rapids, IA  8/9/2015

Thank you for the great service. It was obvious your team has a passion for what they do and you do it well. The follow up call and being very thorough on what to expect was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend anyone with a fence need to utilize your service. You are one of the few businesses out there who truly put your customers first.


Review by Amber G. in Monona, IA  7/24/2015

The fence has been such a great purchase for our two dogs.  I can’t explain how much stress the fence has lifted.  The dogs are having a great time outside all the time!  Thanks!


Review by Shasta H. in Adel, IA  7/17/2015

We were and are very happy with their great customer service. They were able to come and install it within 3 days and came back to train after we brought Dozer home. I will recommend this company to anyone looking for a safe yard for their pet family.


Review by Jeff M. in Bettendorf, IA  7/8/2015

DOG GUARD came to our rescue.  After moving into town from an acreage, our German Shepherd Lady became very anxious.  She proceeded to climb our 6 foot wooden privacy fence.  I read other reviews of the company, and called them for an estimate.  The installer was very professional and discussed our needs and made suggestions.  He installed the DOG GUARD system onto our existing privacy fence.  Angie called me back after a few days to see how things were going.  Everything is good now and we feel we can leave our dogs with no worries about their safety.  The cost of the DOG GUARD System was much less than the Other Guy.  Finally, this is a smaller company and their customer service is outstanding.  I believe they are TRULY interested in making sure we are satisfied with our system.  Thank you DOG GUARD!

 


Review by Ross C. in Marion, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
I was worried about the effectiveness of t the fence for my 10 year old dog. Called Angie and she explained the process and mechanics of the system. Installed and trained the dog in one day. Angie and my dog had one hour of training and my dog has not had any issues the fence allows her to utilize the entire yard.
Great Experience.Very happy.


Review by Benjamin S. in Ames, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
Angie was great. She worked directly with my kids to help with the training process, probably the most important part of a successful fence. The fence works great. Excellent support and service.


Review by Pamela U. in Wayland, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
The customer service is excellent. The Westscott’s made sure they were satisfied with our satisfaction. Our dog was not an easy case, they worked with us (and our dog) until perfection was reached. I was impressed with the rapport they had with our dog. Great people to work with.


Review by Tom T. in Brooklyn, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
Great product, installed and serviced by great people.


Review by Bill S. in Bettendorf, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
they always knew my dogs name…still do.


Review by Matt H. in IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
The Westcott’s not only took care of our initial needs upon install, but returned to our home several times to ensure function was to our satisfaction. We made one change, and they were very prompt. They returned to make necessary adjustements and continued to check back with us.


Review by Stacey L. in Williamsburg, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
Quick and fantastic service


Review by Jack L. in Waterloo, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
they are very personable and are concerned about our impression of their customer service.


Review by Brandon S. in North Liberty, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
Great company to work with. Highly recommended!!!


Review by Kevin E. in Walker, IA

Project: Install Electronic Pet Fence
Great and quick service


Cedar Rapids Electronic Dog Fencing

  • Dog Guard of Iowa:

    Monday-Friday
    8 AM – 5 PM

    Iowa City: (319) 430-7990
    Cedar Rapids: (319) 361-0685
    Des Moines: (515) 277-7427
    Quad Cities: (563) 355-0547
    Email Us

    How it Works

  • You can find us in and around Iowa:

  • Contact Us

    First
    Last

*Dog Guard® Out-Of-Sight Fencing® is a trademark of Sunward Electronics® and should not be confused with Invisible Fence® (InvisibleFence®). Invisible Fence® and Invisible Fencing® are registered trademarks of Invisible Fence Company. Site Map


© COPYRIGHT 2018 Dog Guard Iowa | Optimized Web Design by SEO Web Mechanics
^ Back to Top